Saturday was a pretty good day. First I woke up and had 2 warm milks. You see, I always like to have 2 warm milks when I first wake up. They are sooo yummy in my tummy.

Then I showed dad the new gate to our vegetable garden which is made out of old tractors and was made by an artist named Dick Strom who my dad is making a website for.

Our new gate to the vegetable garden

Our new gate to the vegetable garden

Then my daddy had to teach drums for a while. When he was all done we GOT TO GET OUR CHRISTMAS TREE! We looked around for a little while until we found the perfect tree. Then daddy let me cut it down… all by myself. It was so SO big and I said “timber!” when it fell down.

img_4513

cutting the tree

cutting the tree

TIMBER!!!

TIMBER!!!

After we go the tree we went to the Bainbridge Island Studio Tour where I got to go see Mima and give her a hug. My Mima makes really beautiful jewelry. Sometimes, when I go at her house, Mima lets me go into her studio and use her special tools like hammers and stuff.

Mima hugging her favorite grandkids

Mima hugging her favorite grandkids

Mima used a hammer to make this

Mima used a hammer to make this

Then, NEXT… we went to Nanny and Pappy’s to get our Christmas ornaments out of their attic. We stayed and had yummy cheese pizza and strawberry yogurt.

After that we went home and put on holiday music, tried eggnog (YECH!), and decorated our tree. I had lots of fun putting ornaments on the tree but I liked to put all of them in the same place. Then, when it was all done, I got to put the star on top of the tree with dad’s help, just like Little Critter.

Mom and me decorating the tree

Mom and me decorating the tree

Garner really likes the lights on the tree

Garner really likes the lights on the tree

Tada! Merry Christmas from a small island nation!

Tada! Merry Christmas from a small island nation!

