Sunday was really radital!!!

First I had two warm milks, then dad maked buttermilk pancakes. MMMMM!

Then we got in the car and goed to the ferry and to Seattle Center to a craft fair for mama called Urban Craft Uprising. Then we went to Winterfest and I rode the carousel.

me and my trusy steed.

me and my trusy steed.

When we were done at Seattle Center we went to have pizza and did some Christmas shopping.

Then came the really really cool thing… we got to see the REAL DAN ZANES!!!! Dad got us tickets to Dan Zanes’ Holiday House Party!!!!! I had been asking my mom a few days earlier if Dan Zanes was a real person and if we could see him someday. Then the next day, dad called from work with tickets!

Waiting for the concert to start

Waiting for the concert to start

Me and my friend Kate

Me and my friend Kate

The concert was so good! Dan wore a bright pink suit and played lots of instruments. He has so many friends! And they’re all so beautiful and talented! They played the best music too. Music from all different cultures and parts of the world and they all shared each other’s traditions and were so happy to be together. We were happy to be there with them and I got to dance, dance, dance!

the party is just getting started.

the party is just getting started.

that's me down by the speakers

that's me down by the speakers with kate

oh my heavens, they are great!

oh my heavens, they are great!

Then, came the mostest coolestest part of all…

I GOT TO MEET DAN ZANES (and he said he liked my cool coat!)!!!

I GOT TO MEET DAN ZANES (and he said he liked my cool coat!)!!!

Thanks for the great day, Dan!!!

